2015 NEA Human Civil Rights Awards Dinner

Originally posted April 8, 2015, 12:45 p.m.

Theme:  Justice for All:  Never Forget, Never Give Up

July 2, 2015

6:30 p.m. — Valencia Ballroom, Orange County Convention Center, Orlando FL
Tickets on sale April 1, 2015
Ticket cost:  $75.00 each; or a table of ten for $750.00
Purchase tickets here>>>

2015 NEA Human and Civil Rights Award Winners

Applegate-Dorros Peace & International Understanding Award — Seeds of Peace (NY)
Carter G. Woodson Memorial Award — Blackpast.org/Dr. Quintard Taylor (WA)
César Chávez Accion Y Compromiso Human & Civil Rights Award — Romero Theater Troupe (CO)
Ellison S. Onizuka Memorial Award — Richard Lui (NY)
H. Councill Trenholm Memorial Award (Non-Black) — Janet L. Monseur Durr (OH)
George I. Sánchez Memorial Award — Elmo Padilla (NM)
Leo Reano Memorial Award — Denise Juneau (MT)
Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Award — Edith Savage-Jennings (NJ)
Mary Hatwood Futrell Award — The Honorable Karla N. Smith (MD)
Reg Weaver Human and Civil Rights Award — Estella Pyfrom (FL)
Virginia Uribe Award for Creative Leadership in Human Rights — Brian Kitts “You Can Play” Project (CO) 

Read more about these remarkable people here>>>