Membership Services Committee

Your HSTA Membership Services Committee (MSC) is dedicated to creating programs and partnerships to support members in both their professional and personal lives. We focus on the following areas:

Financial planning, member engagement, insurance, travel, higher education, homeownership, and legal consultation

In addition, through our partnerships with local businesses and our national NEA Member Benefits, your MSC offers discounts on travel; workshops on college debt forgiveness and financial and retirement planning; and health and wellness group insurance rates and subsidies just to name a few. View our complete list here.

View these programs on Padlet!

Made with Padlet

Membership Service Committee School Year 2020–21

  • Gayle Enriquez, Chair
  • Kristina De Witt, Central
  • Melissa Tam, Central
  • Laura Robertson, Hamakua
  • Debra Borges, Hilo
  • Amy Masaoka, Hilo
  • Holly Honbo, Honolulu
  • Suanne Kim, Honolulu
  • Sarah Davis, Kauai
  • Elias Gonzales, Kauai
  • Cherie Caravalho, Kohala
  • Paula O’Donnell, Kohala
  • Amie Stroud, Kona
  • Charlotte Menze, Lanai
  • Christopher Castillo, Leeward
  • Lydia Haff, Leeward
  • Katherine Brandon, Maui
  • Evelyn Ibonia, Maui
  • Catherine Dichner, Windward
  • Andrea Nance, Windward
  • Charlene Murata, HSTA-R
  • Linda Tavares, HSTA-R